#47 – Is Racism An Addiction?

2:16:17
 
Delen
 

Manage episode 273171101 series 2479970
Van Buddhist Recovery Network, ontdekt door Player FM en onze gemeenschap - copyright toebehorend aan de uitgever, niet aan Player FM. Audio wordt direct van hun servers gestreamd. Klik de abonneren-knop aan om updates op Player FM te volgen of plak de feed URL op andere podcast apps.

https://www.patreon.com/buddhistrecoverynetwork This topic is so incredibly important for us in recovery. Doing anti racist work is an integral part of our healing, especially in Buddhist Recovery where we aim to cause less harm. How can we do that without exploring how to be an anti racist and by learning how to not perpetuate the racism inherent in our society? AntiRacism work IS recovery work, and if you don't realize that, you are practicing spiritual bypassing and spiritual materialism. You’re holding yourself back from reaching the next step in your recovery journey. This episode is long, but that's because the topic needs that much time to explore. Listen till the end, it keeps getting better.

Liberation Now: From the Progressive Path to Direct Experience Join us this Sunday September 4th. Go to https://BuddhistRecovery.Org for more info

Healing the Effects of Racism for Black Women in Recovery put on by SheRecovers. www.SheRecovers.Org This online program will be taking place: Sunday October 18th 11:00 AM Pacific/1:00 PM Central/2:00 PM Eastern 90 minutes ALL Women/Nonbinary folks WELCOME FOLLOWED BY: Closed Roundtable Conversation (Black Women/NonBinary Only) 1:00 PM Pacific/3:00 PM Central/ 4:00 PM Eastern 60 minutes

63 afleveringen