Jean MacLeod, Arena Designs | Sports Cards Live #111

1:52:45
 
Delen
 

Manage episode 300982134 series 2909552
Van Sports Cards Live, ontdekt door Player FM en onze gemeenschap - copyright toebehorend aan de uitgever, niet aan Player FM. Audio wordt direct van hun servers gestreamd. Klik de abonneren-knop aan om updates op Player FM te volgen of plak de feed URL op andere podcast apps.

We sit down with Jean MacLeod of Arena Designs, who designed all the iconic inserts from the 90's to discuss her days at Fleer and Skybox, tons of insights into card creation and the inspiration behind the designs, what she is most proud of, what she thinks of modern cards and how she was re-discovered by the hobby. Lots has changed in the 25 years since she has designed sports cards. And lots has changed in the sports card world since the @nsccshow earlier this month when Upper Deck announced that they hired her to get back in the sports card design game! We will also hear what she thinks about the Fanatics announcement and Nat Turner's tweet so join us live and bring your questions and comments as they will be play! Friday August 27 @ 7pm PST / 8pm MST / 9pm CST / 10pm EST And join the channel after this show for "After Hours" with guest Shai Rahman @shaiwayvlogs from the podcast Hobby Update! #sportscards #thehobby #arenadesigns

Recently named as Top Hobby Podcast! https://blog.feedspot.com/sports_card_podcasts/

--- Support this podcast: https://anchor.fm/sportscardslive/support

182 afleveringen